Facebook-owned WhatsApp has finally rolled out its much-awaited delete for everyone feature. Last week, the feature was made available to beta-testers but now the company has rolled it out for everyone. With this new feature, users will be able to delete any message they have sent by mistake. You just have to follow the simple steps in order to delete a message.
In case you have sent a wrong message to someone and wish to delete it. Then you just have to select the message and then the top bar will appear on your chat window which consists of the various options such as reply, mark star, copy, forward and information. Along with these options, there is also an option to delete.
When you will click on delete icon, it will show you the option to delete the message you have sent. You can either delete it for everyone or can just delete it for yourself. So, in order to delete a message, you just have to type on the option. Once the message is deleted the receiver will see a message ‘This message was deleted’ and your screen will show a message ‘You deleted this message’.
However, the sender will only have the window of seven minutes in order to delete a message. The feature is available for both Android and iOS users.
So, now you don’t have to worry about any message sent in the wrong group or chat as you can delete them with ease and also save yourself some embarrassment.
Source : gadgetsnow.com